If you bond both delicate crafts and heavy repairs, get the Gorilla Dual Temp full-size glue gun; if you are starting from zero and want sticks in the box, get the Chandler Tool 60W glue gun kit. The Gorilla switches between low heat for foam, fabric, florals and jewelry and high heat for wood, plastic, metal and glass, with a long insulated nozzle and a safety fuse; the Chandler kit bundles 10 full-size sticks with a 60-watt gun on a stand-up base. On September 14, 2026 the Gorilla buy block was bound to its exact variant with Ships from and Sold by Amazon.com, while the Chandler buy block was bound to its exact Blue/Grey variant as Sold by Chandler Tool, a third-party seller, shipping from Amazon Fulfillment; confirm live price, seller and delivery before deciding.
Choose by your situation
| Situation | Glue gun to consider | Main tradeoff |
|---|---|---|
| You switch between delicate materials and strong bonds and want one gun with a low-heat mode plus a precision nozzle | Gorilla Dual Temp full-size | No sticks are listed with this exact gun variant, so budget 0.43-inch sticks separately; wattage is not stated in the observed variant block. |
| You want to open the box and start gluing, with sticks included, a gun that stands upright and certified construction | Chandler Tool 60W kit (Blue/Grey) | Sold by third-party Chandler Tool rather than Amazon itself, so check the seller and returns at checkout; no dual-temp switch is stated, so delicate materials need extra care. |
Heat, kit and safety, side by side
| Criterion observed | Gorilla (Dual Temp full-size) | Chandler Tool (60W kit, Blue/Grey) |
|---|---|---|
| Temperature control | Dual-temp switch: low heat for floral, fabric, foam and jewelry; high heat for wood, plastic, metal and glass, per listing and maker page | Single maximum heat of 181°C (358°F) with 3–5 minute preheat per maker CT60 page; no dual-temp switch stated |
| Power stated | Wattage not stated in the observed variant block | 60 watts, corded electric, 120 volts, per variant page and maker page |
| Sticks and box contents | Gun variant; no sticks listed — maker instructs 0.43-inch full-size sticks and about 5 minutes heat-up | Kit with 10 full-size 7/16-inch (11 mm) sticks; 5 ft cord per maker page |
| Stand and handling | Built-in stand, wide base, side fins that let it rest on its side, comfort grip, easy-squeeze trigger | Stand-up base plus kickstand; lightweight body with soft textured rubber grips |
| Safety construction stated | Safety fuse that shuts the gun off on a short; long insulated nozzle | SGS safety certified per listing |
| Nozzle | Long insulated precision nozzle | Standard nozzle; precision tip not stated for this variant |
| Listing reception at observation | 4.6 out of 5 stars across 5,950 ratings; 100+ bought in the past week | 4.6 out of 5 stars across 16,262 ratings |
| Offer at observation | Exact-variant buy block (Add to cart, quantity selector), Ships from and Sold by Amazon.com | Exact-variant buy block (Add to cart), Sold by third-party Chandler Tool, ships from Amazon Fulfillment |
Gorilla Dual Temp: the versatile pick
The Gorilla Dual Temp full-size glue gun is the gun to buy when one tool must cover both worlds: low heat keeps foam, fabrics, florals and jewelry from scorching, while high heat bonds wood, plastic, metal and glass. The long insulated nozzle reaches into tight spots, the side fins let the gun rest on its side without glue backup, and the safety fuse guards against shorts. Its downside is the box: this exact variant lists the gun without sticks, so add 0.43-inch full-size sticks to your order.
Chandler Tool 60W kit: the ready-to-start pick
The Chandler Tool 60W glue gun kit in Blue/Grey covers the same core jobs — crafts, home repair, holiday projects — with 60 watts, a stated 181°C maximum heat and 10 full-size sticks included, on a base that stands the gun upright between squeezes. Its SGS safety certification answers the main worry with generic glue guns. Its downside is commercial, not thermal: the observed offer is sold by third-party Chandler Tool, so verify the seller, delivery date and return terms on the live page before buying.
Neither static variant block rendered a featured price or an explicit In Stock line on September 14, 2026, so compare the live delivered cost of each exact variant — remembering the Gorilla needs sticks added — and confirm seller and delivery at checkout.