Buy the Bissell CrossWave Pet Pro 2306A if you vacuum and wash sealed hard floors and area rugs with pets in the house and want unlimited corded runtime; buy the Tineco Floor ONE i5 Stretch (B0F3GYMWG5) if you want a cordless wet-dry mop that lays flat to 5.1 inches under furniture with dual-sided edge cleaning, and you clean hard floors only. The Bissell is the pet-surface pick: the observed listing describes simultaneous vacuuming and washing, a tangle-free brush with a pet hair strainer, specialized pet solution, and a switch between sealed hard floors and area rugs on a 25 ft cord. The Tineco is the maneuverability pick: 20kPa suction, up to 30 minutes cordless, a 180-degree lay-flat body, anti-tangle design and dual-sided edge cleaning, with a one-press self-cleaning system. On 09/16/2026 the exact Bissell variant was In Stock on Amazon US at $189.99, shipped from and sold by Amazon.com, and the exact Tineco variant was In Stock at $199.00, sold by TINECO and shipped from Amazon Fulfillment.
Choose by your situation
| Situation | Model to consider | Main tradeoff |
|---|---|---|
| You have pets plus area rugs over hard floors and want one machine for both | Bissell CrossWave Pet Pro 2306A | Corded 25 ft range; no lay-flat or edge-cleaning claim in the observed listing |
| You mop under beds and sofas and along baseboards on hard floors | Tineco Floor ONE i5 Stretch | No area-rug claim in the observed listing; 30-minute cordless cap |
| You want to clean a whole floor without recharging or swapping outlets constantly | Bissell CrossWave Pet Pro 2306A | You manage a 25 ft cord; heavier corded workflow |
| You want cordless grab-and-go for spills and quick hard-floor passes | Tineco Floor ONE i5 Stretch | Costs $9.01 more at observed prices; battery sets the session length |
Specifications that change the decision
| Criterion | Bissell CrossWave Pet Pro 2306A (B079WCPPQD) | Tineco Floor ONE i5 Stretch (B0F3GYMWG5) |
|---|---|---|
| Surfaces in observed listing | Sealed hard floors (tile, wood, laminate, vinyl, linoleum) plus area rugs and mats | Hard floor, hardwoods, laminate and multi-surface; no area-rug claim in the observed listing |
| Power and runtime | Corded, 120 V, 4.4 A, 25 ft cord per listing; unlimited session within cord range | Battery powered, up to 30 minutes per listing; maker rates battery 7x2500 mAh with ECO/Max modes |
| Suction story | No suction-pressure figure in the observed listing; pet mechanism is brush plus hair strainer | 20kPa suction per listing and maker page |
| Brush and edges | Tangle-free brush roll with pet hair strainer and hair guard; no edge-cleaning claim observed | Anti-tangle design with dual-sided edge cleaning per listing and maker |
| Reach under furniture | No lay-flat claim in the observed listing | 180-degree lay-flat, 5.1-inch height when flat, per listing |
| Tanks | Dual-tank separation of fresh solution and dirty water; dirty-tank capacity 14.5 fl oz in spec block; clean-tank ounces not stated in observed listing | Clean-water tank 0.8 L and dirty-water tank 0.72 L per listing comparison block and maker page |
| Cleaning path and filter | 12-inch cleaning path; washable filter per listing | HEPA filter per listing; path width not stated in observed listing |
| Self-cleaning | Self-cleaning tray included with the machine per listing; 2 bottles (8 oz each) of pet solution in the box | One-press self-cleaning system per listing; cleaning solution for this exact variant not stated as included, and a 2-pack is merchandised separately at $29.99 |
| Size and weight | Corded upright workflow; exact weight not cleanly stated for this variant in the observed listing | 4500 g with 12.64 x 10.94 x 21.36 in per listing spec block |
| Warranty | 3-year limited manufacturer warranty per listing | Warranty duration not stated in the observed listing; maker page points to its warranty/support hub |
| Observed Amazon US offer, 09/16/2026 | $189.99, In Stock, shipped from and sold by Amazon.com | $199.00, In Stock, sold by TINECO and shipped from Amazon Fulfillment |
Bissell CrossWave Pet Pro 2306A: the corded pet-surface pick
The CrossWave Pet Pro 2306A is the machine to pick when pets and mixed surfaces decide. The mechanism is explicit in the observed listing: vacuum wet and dry messes while mopping tough stains in one pass, a tangle-free brush roll turning with a pet hair strainer and hair guard against clogs, and specialized pet solution for stains and odors. The mode switch covers sealed hard floors and area rugs, so one corded machine handles tile, sealed wood, laminate, vinyl, linoleum plus rugs and mats. Power is corded at 120 V and 4.4 A on a 25 ft cord with a 12-inch path, a washable filter, and dual tanks that keep fresh solution apart from dirty water; the spec block states the dirty side at 14.5 fl oz while the clean side is not stated in ounces in the observed listing. The box includes the self-cleaning tray and two 8 oz bottles of pet solution. Its limits are reach and cord: no lay-flat or edge-cleaning claim appears in the observed listing, and whole-house sessions mean managing the cord. The listing showed 4.2 out of 5 stars across 25,419 ratings, which is a listing display, not a test result.
Tineco Floor ONE i5 Stretch: the cordless reach pick
The Floor ONE i5 Stretch (B0F3GYMWG5) is the machine to pick when hard-floor maneuverability outranks rug duty. The mechanism is explicit: 20kPa suction with an anti-tangle design, dual-sided edge cleaning along baseboards, and a body that reclines to a full 180 degrees at 5.1 inches high to pass under low furniture. The maker page confirms the same headline specs with ECO/Max modes, a 7x2500 mAh battery for up to 30 minutes, a 0.8 L clean-water tank against a 0.72 L dirty-water tank, and a HEPA filter. The one-press self-cleaning system flushes the machine after the job. Its limits are surfaces and session length: the observed listing recommends hard floors without an area-rug claim, the 30-minute cap sets the size of each session, and neither a warranty duration nor an included solution bottle for this exact variant is stated in the observed listing, so check both on the exact-variant page before comparing running costs. The listing showed 4.2 out of 5 stars across 940 ratings with 400-plus bought in the past week, which is a listing display, not a test result.
Tanks, solutions and running costs
Both machines separate clean and dirty water, but only the Tineco states both sides in the observed pages: 0.8 L clean against 0.72 L dirty. The Bissell states the dirty side at 14.5 fl oz and describes the separation without stating the clean side in ounces, so do not compare clean-tank sizes by number here. On chemistry, the Bissell box includes two 8 oz bottles of pet solution, while the Tineco exact-variant page merchandises its cleaning solution as a separate 2-pack at $29.99 in the frequently-bought-together block. Price the solution and any spare brush roller or filter before comparing ownership: the observed machine gap is only $9.01 ($189.99 against $199.00), so consumables decide the first-year math more than the ticket. Neither maker publishes a measured soil-removal figure in the observed pages; treat suction and brush stories as design descriptions, not measured results.
Warranty and what it costs to own
The Bissell lists a 3-year limited manufacturer warranty in the observed listing, the strongest ownership fact in this comparison. The Tineco observed listing defers warranty to a support link without a duration, and the maker page points to the same support hub, so confirm the term on the exact-variant page before treating the $9.01 gap as the whole difference. Corded power removes battery aging from the Bissell side; the Tineco side carries the usual cordless battery tradeoff over time. Compare only the observed machine prices with their stated sellers, and re-check price, seller and stock live before buying.
Where to check the exact variants
Compare the Bissell CrossWave Pet Pro 2306A (B079WCPPQD) (observed In Stock at $189.99 on 09/16/2026, shipped from and sold by Amazon.com) against the Tineco Floor ONE i5 Stretch (B0F3GYMWG5) (observed In Stock at $199.00 on 09/16/2026, sold by TINECO and shipped from Amazon Fulfillment). Confirm the model code on the exact-variant page: 2306A with UPC 011120243628 on the Bissell side, and the Floor ONE i5 Stretch title with B0F3GYMWG5 on the Tineco side. If pets and area rugs decide, take the Bissell; if cordless lay-flat reach with edge cleaning on hard floors decides, take the Tineco.